Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!
My boss returned from vacation today and her first words (just about) were:
take half a day and go up to the storeroom with your laptop [to finish the article I'm supposed to be writing].
I had thought I might keep the fact that it had been accepted just before I went off for two weeks something of a secret, so I didn't immediately respond that not only was it 'done' (some revisions to make actually) and sent off but I'd had a reply and that it should be appearing at some stage.
So I let her carry on and negotiated up to a whole day and at home rather than upstairs in the garret.
But then my conscious wouldn't allow me to go any further and I had to 'fess up!
Still, my boss was not only amused but very pleased too.
But stupid, stupid, stupid. I don't have time for it - but a day at home is always welcome! (Especially when you've already done the work you're supposed to be doing!)
Tuesday, September 18, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment